krae_header_2.jpg

Storage tanks DIN 6618

DIN 6618 Part 1:

Tanks designed and built to this standard are single walled (1), vertical, cylindrical tanks made of steel, which are intended for the above-ground storage of water polluting, flammable and non-flammable liquids without special protective measures.

Standard sizes:
Volume: 1 – 100 m3
Diameter: 1600, 2000, 2500 und 2900 mm

DIN 6618 Part 2:

This standard is used for double-walled (2D), vertical tanks to DIN 6618 Part 1, however, without socket, which have an additional, liquid or gas-tight outer steel tank enclosed on all sides, at least up to the level of the allowable degree of fill of 95% of the tank volume.

Tanks of this type are only suitable for the connection of leak indicators that work on the basis of negative pressure.

Standard sizes:
Volume: 1 – 100 m3
Diameter: 1600, 2000, 2500, 2900 mm

DIN 6618 Part 3:

This standard is used for double-walled (3D), vertical tanks to DIN 6618 Part 1, however, without socket, which have an additional, liquid or gas-tight outer steel tank enclosed on all sides, at least up to the level of the allowable degree of fill of 95% of the tank volume. These tanks are only suitable for the storage of liquids with a maximum density of 1 kg/l.

Tanks designed to this standard are only suitable for the connection of leak indicators for liquid systems.

Standard sizes:
Volume: 1 – 100 m3
Diameter: 1600, 2000, 2500, 2900 mm

krae_header_2.jpg

Lagerbehälter DIN 6618

DIN 6618 Teil 1:
Behälter nach dieser Norm sind einwandige (1), stehende, zylindrische Behälter aus Stahl, die für die oberirdische Lagerung wassergefährdender, brennbarer und nichtbrennbarer Flüssigkeiten ohne besondere Schutzmaßnahmen bestimmt sind.

Standardbaugrößen:
Inhalt: 1 – 100 m3
Durchmesser: 1600, 2000, 2500 und 2900 mm

DIN 6618 Teil 2:
Diese Norm wird angewendet auf doppelwandige (2D) stehende Behälter nach DIN 6618 Teil 1, jedoch ohne Halsstutzen, die einen zusätzlichen , allseitig in sich abgeschlossenen, flüssigkeits- oder gasdichten Außenbehälter aus Stahl haben, und zwar mindestens bis zur Höhe des zulässigen Füllungsgrades von 95% des Behältervolumens.
Behälter dieser Bauart eignen sich nur für den Anschluss von Leckanzeigern, die auf Unterdruckbasis arbeiten.

Standardbaugrößen:
Inhalt: 1 – 100 m3
Durchmesser: 1600, 2000, 2500, 2900 mm

DIN 6618 Teil 3:
Diese Norm wird angewendet auf doppelwandige (3D) stehende Behälter nach DIN 6618 Teil 1, jedoch ohne Halsstutzen, die einen zusätzlichen , allseitig in sich abgeschlossenen, flüssigkeits- oder gasdichten Außenbehälter aus Stahl haben, und zwar mindestens bis zur Höhe des zulässigen Füllungsgrades von 95% des Gesamtvolmen des Behälters. Diese Tanks sind nur geeignet für die Lagerung von Flüssigkeiten mit einer maximalen Dichte von 1 kg / l.

Tanks welche nach dieser Norm entwickelt wurden, sind nur für den Anschluss von Leck-Indikatoren für flüssige Systeme.

Standardbaugrößen:
Inhalt: 1 – 100 m3
Durchmesser: 1600, 2000, 2500, 2900 mm